Gearing up for the Major Cricket League

Gearing up for the Major Cricket League

The countdown for this scintillating tournament is underway as American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) is all set to kick off the inaugural edition of MLC starting on July 13. It will be a pint-sized tournament but jampacked with enormous action and fascinating encounters. The league will commence on July 13 and end on July 30 which will see the participation of 6 teams featuring international stars from powerful cricketing nations. 

Fans are all gearing up in eagerness to see some prominent names from international cricket lock horns against one another. The likes of Rashid Khan, Aaron Finch, Anrich Nortje, Quinton de Kock, and Andre Russell are bound to light up the Major League Cricket tournament. These superstars have a phenomenal track record at the international level and should they bring their A-game to the fore then heightened entertainment is surely on the cards. 

Besides, the league promises to offer a very competitive salary to the players which is comparable to some of the big leagues from around the world like IPL, Big Bash League, SAT20, and so on. Besides, MLC has managed to refurbish an iconic cricket stadium which goes by the name of Grand Prairie Stadium. The stadium is situated in Texas which will host 12 matches including the blockbuster final which will be scheduled for July 30. The stadium has been renovated as per international standards and can house more than 7000 spectators.

We believe this is only the tip of the iceberg and such a development will only do a great deal of good for USA Cricket for years to come. This tournament will help USAC unravel local talent who could be groomed further to become potential match-winners for the national side. Furthermore, this will also be an enriching experience for the amateur cricketers who will get a chance to rub their shoulders against some of the best in the business. 

Full Squads

Seattle Orcas

Quinton de Kock, Wayne Parnell, Dasun Shanaka, Sikandar Raza, Harmeet Singh, Shehan Jayasuriya, Shubham Ranjane, Cameron Gannon, Aaron Jones, Nauman Anwar, Phani Simhadri, Angelo Perera, Matthew Tromp

Washington Freedom

Anrich Nortje, Wanindu Hasaranga, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Adam Milne, Moises Henriques, Josh Philippe, Andries Gous, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saurabh Netravalkar, Saad Ali, Dane Piedt, Sujith Gowda, Justin Dill, Akhilesh Bodugum, Ben Dwarshuis

MI New York

Kieron Pollard, Trent Boult, Rashid Khan, Tim David, Dewald Brevis, David Wiese, Kagiso Rabada, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Behrendorff, Steven Taylor, Hammad Azam, Ehsan Adil, Nosthush Kenjige, Monank Patel, Sarbjeet Ladda, Shayan Jahangir, Kyle Phillip, Saideep Ganesh

San Francisco Unicorns

Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Lungi Ndigi, Corey Anderson, Liam Plunkett, Tajinder Singh, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Carmi Le Roux, Brody Couch, David White, Smit Patel, Sanjay Krishnamurthi

Los Angeles Knight Riders

Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Zampa, Rilee Rossouw, Spencer Johnson, Ali Khan, Unmukt Chand, Jaskaran Malhotra, Nitish Kumar, Corne Dry, Ali Sheikh, Saif Badar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Bhaskar Yadram

Texas Super Kings

Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Daniel Sams, David Miller, Gerald Coetzee, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Rusty Theron, Calvin Savage, Lahiru Milantha, Milind Kumar, Sami Aslam, Cameron Stevenson, Cody Chetty, Zia Shahzad, Saiteja Mukkamalla


Ticket Details

Fans can get tickets starting at $30 through to watch the opening ceremony. Texas Super Kings will host the Los Angeles Knight Riders in the opening game beginning at 7:30 PM CT. Fans will receive free branded goods from both teams. It is official that Sports18 TV will air all games from the 2023 Major League Cricket, while JioCinema will offer live streaming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *